Forthcoming Events

Twitter Feed

BCS Nottingham & Derby Branch

Branch Committee 2017/2018

The Branch Committee is elected by members of the branch each year at the Annual General Meeting in September to serve for one year.

The two offices of Chair and Treasurer were elected at the AGM on the 17th September 2016 and by EGM on 27th March 2017.

However, if you would like to attend the committee meeting, or take on a further role, there are many more activities that we can pursue!

The 2017 - 2018 committee members are:

Gary Lefman Chairman - e-mail nottm-ch
TBA Secretary - e-mail nottm-sec
Peter Eldridge Treasurer - e-mail nottm-treas and CPD Officer
Tracy King Webmaster - e-mail nottm-web
Tracy King Events & Email Co-ordinator and Publicity Officer
Sham Hamayun YPG Representative (Public Sector)
Paul Stevens Membership Secretary
Kedisha Taitt Education Liaison Officer
Oliver Betts-Richards Social Media Officer
Bev Cook General Committee
David Miller General Committee
Ste Nadin General Committee
Kathryn Baguley General Committee
Matthew Pitt General Committee
Chris Lynch General Committee
Open Disability Support Officer
Open Industry Liaison Officer

To contact the chairman, secretary, treasurer or webmaster please send an e-mail to the given address at

Committee Meetings

The Branch Committee meets at least four times during the year. For dates of scheduled meetings in 2018 , please see the Calendar page.

All are welcome to attend Committee meetings, and we are always happy to welcome regular attendees who can assist us.

Committee meetings take place at the Admiral Rodney, Wollaton Road, NOTTINGHAM NG8 2AF (map) and start at 7pm.

All members of the Branch are welcome to come along and participate at any committee meeting. If you have an issue or suggestion you wish to raise with the Branch Committee and can't make it to a committee meeting, please contact the Branch Secretary by e-mailing